Carly asked in HealthDiet & Fitness · 1 decade ago

Can Red Bull make you gain weight?

I am a college student with a hectic schedule, for the past 3 weeks I have been drinking 2-3 drinks a day. Most people say they loose weight when drinking red bull, I have gained weight. My food intake and exercise has stayed the same, if anything I have been working out more...is this normal??

21 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

It is incredibly high in sugar which is converted to fat. (Even more so if you don't get enough sleep.)

But there is a possibility of muscle gain as well.

• 6 years ago

This Site Might Help You.

RE:

Can Red Bull make you gain weight?

I am a college student with a hectic schedule, for the past 3 weeks I have been drinking 2-3 drinks a day. Most people say they loose weight when drinking red bull, I have gained weight. My food intake and exercise has stayed the same, if anything I have been working out more...is this normal??

Source(s): red bull gain weight: https://tr.im/xS1NI
  • 1 decade ago

Yes, red bull is loaded with sugar and carbs, which turn into fat if you don't burn what you take in during the day.

You can switch to the sugar free version if you need the energy aspects. It of course doesn't taste quite the same, but it's not bad.

People who lose weight when drinking red bull are inadvertently eating less or moving more without consciously thinking about it, caffeine can have that affect on people more sensitive to it.

• Qwyrx
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago

Every one of those small cans has 110 calories. Since you're only supposed to get 1500-2000 calories a day (more or less, depending on your gender and activity level), that's an extra 10-30% of your daily calories. Basically, it's almost the same as drinking soda.