Should I sit next to him on the bus?

This guy I like is a sophomore and I'm a freshman .

He knows I like him but we don't know each other. Never said a word . Nothing .

I see him before 6th , lunch , and on the bus . No classes .

I feel like he gives me mixed signals . Every time I pass him before 6th He looks at me for a while . Then yesterday when I went on the bus , as soon as he saw me he started looking out the window . Like he's trying to avoid me or something .

So , tomorrow I want to make a move and sit next to him on the bus and If I get the chance talk to him .

Should I ?

and what should I say to him to make a conversation ? ... Like , " I like your shoes . " .. ?

Update:

but I mean like what exactly should I say the very first time I talk to him .

Because I highly doubt he'll talk to me first .

like what's the 1st word I should say ?

How about since his stop is the 1st stop and mine is the 2nd , should I say , " You get off on the 1st stop right ? "

then He'll say , " yeah "

then I'll ask , " do you live there ? "

( 1st stop is houses )

and I'll ask ," are those houses nice ? "

Update 2:

My friend told him I like him and she pointed me out so he knows who it is .

Just to let you know

25 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

yeah make the move already because he will never make his move first. so start a conversation with him, such as "i like your shoes" or something like that. people gain confidence when telling something nice about them. then ask him what's his name, where does he live what sports does he do, etc. be funny with him & gain his confidence. then u'll be good friends & if he likes you he'll do something else for you (like taking you out to the movies....)

• 1 decade ago

A good way to start a conversation is always, "Hey" or "Hello." In this case probably, "Hey, can I sit here?"