Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferencePrimary & Secondary Education · 1 decade ago

How can I stay on top of things?

I've recently started my last year of school - year 11 - where I will continue to study for my GCSE exams in May. However, the workload this year is a lot bigger meaning and have lots of homework and coursework to do every night as well as having to spend my dinner times and after school catching up with work near its deadline and for extra revision classes. It is especially hard because I am in the top class at school and want to continue to do a levels and then go to medical school so there is a lot of pressure on me to do well in everything I do. I am currently studying for 13 different GCSE courses and sat 3 final exams last year getting two A*s and an A. On top of all this I do a hairdressing course at college part time which was organized by the school. When I started the course last year I was not told of the amount of work and pressure this course would involve as I have to go to college for 6 hours a week all out of school time. On a friday I finish school earlier on and go to college from 1 till 4 and on a thursday after a hard day at school I have to go to college straight away until 7 o clock. If I had known it was going to be so challenging and potentially dangerous towards my grades in other subjects I would not have signed onto the course and now I am not allowed to quit. I also have to find time for the trivial stuff like chores, making my dinner and even showering and at the moment I am having a tough time staying on top of everything. I never have anytime to relax anymore and I'm constantly tired from staying up till 3 am finishing my homework and then having to get up again at 6 am. At times I cant even fit lunch into my schedule as I'm too busy trying to catch up with my school work. Does anyone have any tips that can help me to get a bit more organized? - I'm struggling!

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago