promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Social SciencePsychology · 1 decade ago

can i get into college and have friends like this?

im a freshman in high school, im a boy, im shy and get very good grades(in all honors classes) and play cello...can i get into a good college without playing sports? also how do i make friends without joinging sports and im too shy to join clubs...how do i improve my social life

Update:

i dont play sports because the idea of them makes me mad with all the politics involved (knowing someoent op play)

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

YESSS!!! u can get into college without playing sports and listen to me try and join clubs it looks good on ur resume for college but dont be shy high school only comes around and i wish i could go back and do many things .. for example i joined track on my senior year i thought iwas gonna be bad but my running started improveing and truste me since u a freshman u can improve to something good by senior yr and dont be shy trust me its not worth it cuz u will miss out on a lot of things lyk i did i wouldnt talk to nobody because of wat they would think of me but it doesnt matter everybody does silly things once in a while ...idk if that helped nd by clubs i mean lyk da spanish club or helping hands club or anything that interest you

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 1 decade ago

Well first of all. You gotta be a Man bro. MAN UP!

After you Man Up.. you gotta get over whatever childish thoughts you have about sports.. dood ur a MAN! drink some beer and love the sports!

Cello is cool i played the saxophone back in high school. Did Wrestling, football, golf, was in honors, and all that stuff

You gotta get over whatever you dont like.. because honestly .. you arent better than them.. they probably better than you, if you look down on people they gonna look down on you.