Campus Clubs For "Freethinkers"?

I'm an undergraduate student at my university. There are five to ten Christian-based groups, three Jewish, two Muslim, one Buddhist, and one "Freethinking Asssociation" comprised of atheists, agnostics, etc - anything belonging under that umbrella of classification.

I was wondering if anyone here has gone to university and has had access to such a group (even if it was more of a philosophy discussion club!), and if so, how was it? If not, what are your thoughts concerning a campus club devoted to "freethinking"?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I am going to start my junior year soon in an university and there is a "Freethinkers" group that any student can easily join. I'm not sure if your university has a similar group though. Good luck finding one.

I'm also not a part of the group and I don't mind that there is a group such as theirs.

• chasse
    Lv 4
    4 years ago