Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentLaw & Ethics · 1 decade ago

What should I do after Latham raped my life to death?

I did corporate law. Mostly in mergers. I was a high-level lawyer; not some criminal defense guy. I dealt with the technical details of the contracts involved with merging multinational companies.

Update:

I graduated from law school in 2008 and became an attorney with the law firm of Latham and Watkins LLP. I have about $140,000 in public and private loans from law school and college (I already paid off $20,000 from the original sum).

Well, earlier this year, Latham held a round of mass layoffs, and I got canned.

I haven't been able to find a job since then in corporate law. I'm scheduled to retake the bar exam in a different state in February and I have no motivation to study. I'm really aimless right now. I'm unemployed and have no idea what to do. Latham raped my life to death.

What should I do now? I was pulling down over $13,000 per month in salary when I was working for Latham. How could I possibly find a job that's going to replace that in this economy?

Why did Latham do me like this? Why did Latham rape my life to death?

10 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

What did you do with the 13k a month? Who miss treat who? I use to pull 2k a week, was a gravy job in charge of a lot of work. I got tired of the money, donated alot to people who needed it, and were not getting it so easy, quit my job and work for my self now. Now I make more than enough to survive and put away and my life is in much better ballance. Leave the money to the greedy and let them rape eachouther if thats what you want to call it. How many times can you say Rape in a question? Oh and as always ovious, the bigger fall harder. Look at california, and look at new mexico. California has a long way to come back. New mexico normal the second highest in poverty is now doing much better than the big money driven state of California.