Edmond asked in SportsFootball (American) · 1 decade ago

football advice (serious players only)?

well ima a 6'4 250 pounds and run roughly a 5.00 40 yard dash. i currently play ncaa division I-AA ball at a SWAC school and would like to transfer to another school i was recruited out of high school as a defensive end but due to injuries on the offensive line was moved to left tackle and did good blocking and such. finally i was moved again to tight end. my question is do u think i have what it takes to possibly move up to D-I? im also an honor student wit a 3.3 gpa and 27 act so grades is a non issue. any advice would b greatly appreciated no matter how blunt.

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Jim M
    Lv 5
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I'm certainly no expert and I didn't play ball after the high school level. I was fast and had great hands but just wasn't blessed with the size. I mean based on what you told us you have the size. You run probably an average 40 time for a college tight end (just a guess). I'm sure you could run with most D-I teams. But I think the real question you should ask yourself is are you going to play at the D-I level? I would base my decision on how much playing time I would be seeing. You may play a lot more or even start at the division I-AA level and simply be a bench player for a D-I school. I would rather play then ride the bench. Good luck with your decision.

• Anonymous
    5 years ago