Anonymous
Anonymous asked in TravelAir Travel · 1 decade ago

Do you clap when your plane lands ?

Update:

I was on a flight from tenerife to Manchester, ad both there and back people clapped on landing, we had minor turbulence.

14 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

As a pilot, I can tell you that like anyone else, I (we) appreciate when people let us know they enjoyed their flight, or even clap at our landings.

We cannot always avoid turbulence, but I can tell you that we take each and ever landing seriously, despite how routine they may seem. (and to the fella who confused ILS with autoland, even those aircraft equipped with autoland systems, we use it less than 1% of the time)

You tip waiters and hairdressers, you say thank you to soldiers even if they have not have ever seen combat, and thinking back you have probably clapped your hands for some really silly things.... There is nothing wrong with clapping, or expressing your thanks for a job well done to the flight crew.

• Login to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    3 years ago

In Tenerife you can do any such thing you are feeling like any day of the year as a result of their climate, normal environments and tourist infrastructure designed for fun for all the family which means this place is an ideal area for a great vacation and with hotelbye you are certain to get it. In Tenerife are a lot of points waiting for you really to discover and some of those is in the south west shore of Tenerife. A place that is a magnificent position for watching whales free in the ocean. Around 26 species are located only down the shore, including baleen whales, killer whales, dolphins, pilot whales and even blue whales. In Tenerife you will even see The Teide National Park. At 3,718 metres, Teide volcano is Spain's best maximum and their two ecosystems make the climb an event high in contrasts.

• J.DOT
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago