Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsWeddings · 1 decade ago

What ring do you think will look best for my hand? Pics Included.?

I am a SAHM for the time being. I do medical billing/coding from home., plus I also work part-time at Golds Gym as a personal trainer (when I'm not pregnant). I have 2 active children, and I am pregnant with twins. My husband and me are having a renewal of vows for our 10th wedding anniversary. I have included a picture of my left hand, and my choices of rings. I would like to know what would look best on my hand. Please be tactful with your answers. Thanks.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/41364221@N04/?saved=1

Update:

YEP! I do have to say that I don't have small hands. I use to be over 340 lbs, when I reached my goal weight of 160, I became a personal trainer. My ring and hands stayed the same. I love spending time with my kids, but being on bed rest SUCKS!! I've been doing medical billing/coding from home, for over 2 years now. I've been a personal trainer since 2006. I miss working in the gym, and being more active, but I've been put on strict bedrest, due to early contractions. We need healthy babies more then we need the income.

Thanks for the great answers so far.

Update 2:

I meant to say my ring size has stayed the same.

Update 3:

Jo, you are 100% correct. I never thought about that before.... and you have great taste!!!!

12 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

this all has to do with balance. i have freakishly long fingers, so a thicker band balances that out. if you have stubbier and more round fingers, then you want to get a thinner band. it will leave more skin exposed on your finger, thus elongating it.

it's just like picking out glasses, or getting a haircut. a round face needs square glasses, a square face needs round...etc.

chubby fingers need thin rings

long skinny fingers need thick rings

AND CONGRATS ON YOUR WEIGHT LOSS GIRL!!! GOOD JOB