Anonymous
Anonymous asked in SportsMotorcycle Racing · 1 decade ago

IS THIS DIRTBIKE GOOD FOR ME? URGENT! 10 QUICK POINTS!! PLEASE ANSWER ASAP!!!!!!!?

Hi, i found this cheap bike and i'm wondering if it's good.

http://toronto.kijiji.ca/c-cars-vehicles-motorcycl...

i'm 15 years old, and i live in Ontario,canada. i'm 5'3", and 100 lbs. waht is the best offer you think i can get on this bike? I'm just starting out, so this will be my first bike. will it be too small for me or the right size? i want to do racing and fmx so would this bike be suitible for that stuff?

THANKS SOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!

12 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I'll bet money that that's a crappy chinese bike. Whatever you do... do not buy that.. it will start to fall apart and it would be really hard to find parts for it. You will have a bad experience with it.

I HIGHLY reccomend you get a known brand name bike... such as Yamaha, Honda, Suzuki, Kawisaki, Husqvana, or KTM.

• 1 decade ago

first off, its a pit bike so its not really a race or FMX bike, Second since your a starter you should probably get an 85cc 2-stroke that would get you used to powerbands and let you throw the bike around a little better since your only 15 and a starter at that, third as everyone else has said chinese bikes are cheap because they are cheaply made not something you want to think about right before you jump it. In my opinion, go on craiglist or ebay or look in the classifieds and buy a cheap used 85cc 2-stroke bike, preferably Yamaha or Honda, this will get you into the rythem of riding and when you get good with that, trade it in and get a 125cc 2-stroke or a 250F (4-stroke). And don't listen to the idiot that suggested you get a 250cc for your first bike cause you will never get the fundamentals down and you will never progress as a rider, not to mention all th sparkplugs you would foul out putting around on a bike that big. any questions just email me bobflimmer88@yahoo.com

• 4 years ago