Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Cars & TransportationMotorcycles · 1 decade ago

IS THIS DIRTBIKE GOOD FOR ME? URGENT! 10 QUICK POINTS!! PLEASE ANSWER ASAP!!!!!!!?

Hi, i found this cheap bike and i'm wondering if it's good.

http://toronto.kijiji.ca/c-cars-vehicles-motorcycl...

i'm 15 years old, and i live in Ontario,canada. i'm 5'3", and 100 lbs. waht is the best offer you think i can get on this bike? I'm just starting out, so this will be my first bike. will it be too small for me or the right size? i want to do racing and fmx so would this bike be suitible for that stuff?

THANKS SOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!

11 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Honestly, these inexpensive Chinese bikes look like a good deal, but these are very low quality motorcycles that you may never find parts for and end up having to basically throw it away when you cannot find what you need to repair it. You definitely cannot race or FMX this bike without breaking it in half. Stick with the big 4 Jap bikes, KTM or Husqvarna.

• 1 decade ago

You would be much better off finding an old Yamaha/Honda/Kawasaki/KTM/Husqvarna/Suzuki , any of the recognized big name brands. You would be happy with any of their 125CC bikes, but I would be very hesitant to buy this one. It is an unknown manufacturer, with unknown quality.

Well made dirt bikes can live LONG lives.Honda (IMHO) dominated the dirt bike world in the 80's (i hate saying that because I ride Yamaha), and you would be well served by looking into that era of Honda CR style dirt bikes.. A 1980 Honda CR125 would probably be under 500$ and , if it's been kept well, run you ragged for years to come. I still have my 1976 Yamaha XT250. I geared it out for hill / trail riding years ago and rolled 99,000 miles on it at least twice. You cannot get that kind of quality from a no-name bike.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago