Anonymous
Anonymous asked in SportsBaseball · 1 decade ago

how do i become a pittsburgh pirates fan?

im from saint louis i love baseball and i like the pirates best team ever but im kinda new to baseball so how do i become a pirates fan i know all the players and coach's my favorite player is ryan deoumit and how can i listen to pirates game on the radio how do i become a fan help what should i get for team Support and i want to get my room all pittsburgh pirates how do i do that and what teams should i hate sorry for my spelling i have had trouble with it all my life

12 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

There's no real process of becoming a "fan" for a particular sports team. Based on your details, I feel you are a Pirates fan. All you really have to do is learn about the team. Know the players, coaches, and importantly, the history of the team. Know some simple things like how many World Series the Pirates have won, who they beat, and in what years. Just continue to expand your knowledge about the Pirates. Go to your local library and check out some books about the Pirates (if they have any) or look on amazon.com and buy a couple of cheap books on Pirates history or famous players like Roberto Clemente, Willie Stargell, and Honus Wagner.

The Pirates broadcast their games on 104.7 FM in Pittsburgh, but since you live out of the area, I am pretty sure you can go to the Pirates website and go to the audio section and you should be able to listen to the game.