Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 1 decade ago

Falling in love with a foreign exchange student?!?

I was an exchange student for a year in Germany, and I found me a nice lad over there and I recently got back home to America. I'm hoping it will work out, but I have a doubts that this can go on indefinitely (or at least until we're done with college...)

Have you ever had a relationship with someone who lives in another country? Or know someone who does/did? Was it happily ever after, or did the long distance kill it? I'd just like to hear other peoples' stories and experiences.

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

Being in a long distance relationship is not easy. However, I'd still give it a try. In my own experience I can say it is all worth it.

I married my long distance bf...we also met when he was a foreign student and we had a 5 year relationship before we got married 2 years ago =)

Yes it is true, you both will spend money on trips to visit each other and will spend a lot of time in front of a webcam, on the phone, text messaging, emails, skype...but at the end for me, it was all worth it =)

The key is to communicate a lot and to trust each other...

Everytime you get to see him in person is like falling in love all over again and even stronger than before =)

Another plus is that you don't have to meet every single time in your or his country, you can pick any other country and get to have some fun holidays with him =)

• vale.love3 years agoReport

Please email me on francy.love44@yahoo.com... I gotta ask you something about your relationship

• Anonymous
    4 years ago

This Site Might Help You.

RE:

Falling in love with a foreign exchange student?!?