any tips in rugby please it would be greatly apreciatted read description btw?

Hey this is my first season i play u14 i usually play second row but sometimes i play prop so i get the ball alot i scored 2 tries this season and set up many more by hitting the ball up to the goal line but usually the backs score is this ok any other tips would be really helpfull

btw im 5:11 and 167 lb if that matters

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Your alright mate, but there wont be any true brawlers playin in USA, if you played here and tried to act tough youd leave with a broken nose.

Its good you started playing and stick to it, wont be that hard to make international team.

If you want to get better, just get more aggresive, this should help offence and defence.

BTW this is my first year in League as well (played Union) and have scored 2 tries in three games averaged about 20 tackles a game (25min half) and 15-20 m every run.

Source(s): Me
  • 1 decade ago

Well I once played alongside Alfie Langer for the Caloundra Sharks on the Suni Coast after he retired. Mate all you gotta do is hit the ball up through the rucks, look for a possible offload ( not a silly one thats gonna make your mate drop the ball or get him absolutely smashed). I'm a little taller but a little less in weight and I played in the backs. Depends how agile you are and how much effort you put in the game. I was once told 'hold that ball like its pussy' and I never dropped a ball since then, and I doubt that you will now. If you live for the game, then the game will live for you and you will soon learn what is needed in Rugby League. Good on ya mate.

Source(s): NRL Fanatic.
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago