Is the iq test bullshit ?

My iq is 135 and i got 5 test done and it all gave,more or less the same results but i am an extremely average student at school

is the iq test bullshit ?

7 Answers

Relevance
  • rob y
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Assume your IQ is 135 for a moment. Your IQ refers to your ability to complete certain tasks, such as those in the IQ test itself. Working out puzzles, thinking games and seeing patterns, etc.

Your school grades are about EFFORT.

You can always improve the effort you put in to school work. But your IQ should always remain the same. For the most part, your IQ score is nothing more than something to talk about.

But let's look at your school work. Try this at school. For each class, pay close attention for the first 10 minutes and the last 5 minutes of the class. This is very important. Most of the true teaching is done during this time. Much of the work during the rest of the class is time to discuss or work on the material in class.

You will find that you start to learn a great deal more with less effort and your grades will improve.

It is tempting to keep chatting with your friends but just for this 10 minutes at the start and 5 minutes at the end of class will make a huge difference.

The first 10 minutes is when the teacher explains the concept and how it works. The last 5 minutes is when many teachers give you a summary of how to do the work and in some cases, teachers will give hints on what areas to concentrate on for exams. Everyone in class is told, but not everyone listens.

• Anonymous
    6 years ago

This Site Might Help You.

RE:

Is the iq test bullshit ?

My iq is 135 and i got 5 test done and it all gave,more or less the same results but i am an extremely average student at school

is the iq test bullshit ?

Source(s): iq test bullshit: https://tr.im/clby5
  • Anonymous
    5 years ago

For the best answers, search on this site https://shorturl.im/avwgP