Why do people smile in their sleep?

Follow
  • Follow publicly
  • Follow privately
  • Unfollow
for some reason i smile in my sleep. i've slept over at friends houses and i'll wake up to them telling me i smile in my sleep and not just once but every time. i've heard ...show more
Best Answer
  • Emily answered 5 years ago
Facial twitches and pleasant dreams. There may be more reasons, but I'm not a doctor.
  • Rate
  • Comment

Other Answers (16)

Rated Highest
  • Rated Highest
  • Oldest
  • Newest
  • nessalynne answered 5 years ago
    haha maybe u dreamt of something cool. my sister talks in her sleep sometimes, once i was on the computer late at night (3:00am) then all of a sudden she was moving in her sleep, like rolling. nd i turned around nd she said "err ehhh sighh i dnt like their brands..." i was like wat? haha i tell everyone tht story!
    • Comment
  • DJ Big Dog answered 5 years ago
    Obviously you're having pleasant dreams. Just be glad you don't look like this in your sleep:

http://www.neodymsystems.com/ring/r_img/...
    • Comment
  • The Greenage answered 5 years ago
    i smile when im asleep when im having a good dream or when im getting plenty of rest
    • Comment
  • xJenniferx answered 5 years ago
    Maybe you're just a happy person? Lol.
    • Comment
  • Hous answered 5 years ago
    here are some sleep answers:
    http://ca.answers.yahoo.com/question/ind...
    • Rate
    • Comment
  • BlowBubblesNotBombs answered 5 years ago
    Apparently the subconscious part of your mind takes over when you're sleeping - my friend makes eating noises in her sleep, I start talking, and you smile. Congrats - you must be having sweet dreams :)
    • Rate
    • Comment
  • Daniel4500 answered 5 years ago
    When people smile while they sleep there probally, having a funny dream. Just stating the obvious.
    • Rate
    • Comment
  • norahs answered 5 years ago