Did ur spouse change positively with time?

Does marriage get better with time ?

i mean when we get older and mature and have so many anniversaries will the whining, criticizing, bad habits and even bad silly arguments stop ?

Does having children help in that as well ?

Can you please provide with ur answer how long were u married ?

i asked alot of questions lol .. feel free to answer whatever u want to

9 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I think that as two people mature and choose to love each other that it will change positively. There is always going to be those silly arguments; however, what I have learned and I am still learning is that you have to pick and choose your battles.I don't think children will help in that in the long run, I think that it will be more complicated.

• 1 decade ago

I've been married for 8 years and over that time period we've both matured. I was married at 24 and the things you did in your youth shouldn't carry over into your adult years. Sometimes we do the silly arguments but we learn to laugh at it, it's not as serious and petty like they were in the beginning. But my husband still whines sometimes but I believe it's out of wanting attention. Overall, our marriage has become better than the start. We had a son right after we were married and it caused a lot of problems because my attention was devoted towards the baby. We were still honeymooners but we had a newborn so that caused a lot of conflict but we worked it out. We just didn't have the time to spend together as newlyweds because we had started a family. 8 years later we are still here!

• Ann
    Lv 5
    1 decade ago

Hi,