pb asked in Politics & GovernmentLaw & Ethics · 1 decade ago

Can i sue my college? details below...?

So i just graduated a couple months ago from a major private 4 year school and there's a number of issues that happened throughout my time there. at the time, i was really passive and just wanted to finish my degree but now im done with school, have no job and great difficulties finding one (even though i graduated with honors and all) and when i look back at it, they really should not have gotten away with some of the issues that happened:

- the teacher in one of my classes has made numerous racist remarks, and continued even after i confronted him about it. I don't mean just little things, at one point he literally said 'white people are all like hitler'

- i actually worked for the college as well, and one day was attacked on the street (while following my boss's direct orders) and I was later arrested and sued by the person who attacked me for breaking her phone in the process. The person ironically won the case. The school would not compensate me or defend my case in any way, they switched my words around and just basically made sure their *** was covered. i was really too emotionally shaken up at the time to even think about taking legal action against the school, because it's really what i feel i should've done