Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 1 decade ago

Do guys like girls who play hard to get? (18)?

It seems like a lot of guys like a chase. I'm not that experienced with guys, I'm 18 and about to be a freshman in college, so at that age, what are some ways I could play hard to get? I don't want to act too desperate for a guy, so what are some ways I can play hard to get but not too hard to get if you know what I mean- like mind games? :P

21 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

guys hate mind games. if he says something sweet your mind instantly goes "awwhhh! i think you're REALLY cute too" what you say back to him is "thanks that was nice of you" dont always be avaliable. and if you're texting, be short. dont be all smiley faces in your messages. just keep your replies short and he'll think you're busy or something. which makes him curious about your life and what you could be doing. just keep your cool.

Source(s): playing it right now ;)
  • 1 decade ago

First of all mind games are never a good way to start off a relationship because it could result in a higher scenario of you or the guy getting hurt. Let these guys know you wanna be cool and have fun. Be very careful about being a tease so that rape is not a factor. Sorry to be so scary but its serious. If you wanna play a game you have to know the rules and the consequences of actions, right.

o/s

Just be you and show your silly side. If you like a guy don't sleep with him with in the first two months and never have friends with benefits, or sleep with "just a friend"s. You should be very cautious not to make out heavily at an early part of the relationship or with many men so you are not labeled a hoe. Being a tease or playing hard to get can be hard because you will hear many sides of the story from both men and women- whether good or bad.