Pregnant with Multiples.?

Hi! I am just beginning my eighth month of pregnancy with quads, and in bed rest and I am so bored! Do you have any ideas on how to entertain myself? The only upside to bedrest is that i have had plenty of time to decide on names for my baby girls:

Cora Noelle

Ailie (i lee) or Nealy Adalia

Ireland Cecile

and Farrah or Jovy Eliza

What do you think?

Also, If you have had multiples, what advise would you give me.

Also do you have any techniques that make baths, feeding(bottle), changing, and other routines faster, easier, and more efficient? Thank you so much :)

Update:

ahhh well yes, I have had a comment on all of my questions on my husbands name. My husband's name is Nick Jonas, but he is a 27 year old architect, not that kid from that boy band! Haha literally EVERY waitor or cashier comments on my husband's name whenever he pays with his credit card! It is kind of funny!

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I find it hard to believe that any mother of trips or quads would be asking for advice on this forum and not forums specifically for those with higher order multiples. Gosh, my friend was FLOODED with info from her doctors office and then contacted by 2 different local groups!

In the hopes that you are not a troll, here are links to two places that can help you. I should think we will see your birth in the papers; it's very rare to get that far in pregnancy with quads.

Source(s): http://www.nomotc.org/ http://www.momsofmultiples.org/ Although geared towards triplets, advice works for more as well http://www.tripletconnection.org/
  • 1 decade ago

wow you've done well to get to 8 months. You need to get a good book to keep you occupied or you could try taking up knitting. Or if you prefer you could get a nintendo ds or psp and some games to keep you entertained.

I have never had a multiple pregnancy but i think you will need a lot of help for the first few months.

• dolly
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago