Is it bad to eat a whole pack of fresh blueberries in one day?

Like at once? I don't know how to describe how big the container is, but it's like somewhat small, the normal type? Is it bad, and what will happen if I eat it all?

12 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

??

Uh, NO. As a matter of fact, it would be great for you if you could eat a container a day!

Berries are FULL of cancer-fighting agents.

If you are not used to eating berries, you might want to eat half today, half tomorrow - there is a small chance you might experience some digestive difficulties. It's not very likely - but you might get the runs.

• 1 decade ago

No, in fact blueberries stop cholesterol from settling in your arteries. It's good to eat them 3 times a week. It's not good to eat that much all the time, but eating a container of blueberries in front of the television is better than a bag of potato chips.

• Anonymous
    5 years ago

I'm not a doctor or nutritionist, but I would say no. At least if you don't have a medical condition such as diabetes where you have to careful of your blood sugar levels. You're consuming a good blend of fruit, high in antioxidants, vitamins and papain. If that's all that you eat, though, you may wish to increase your protein intake as well as more fiber.

• 4 years ago

Can You Overdose On Blueberries

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Chali
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago

The worst that should happen is a little softening of your stool.

And that happens with any fruit if you eat too much.

Those small containers from the super market shouldn't really be too much. But a serving size is about half a cup.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

That sounds pretty delicous reight now actually.

Unless you eat like 50 pounds a day,

that could just be a weight issue.

Source(s): T.V.
  • kymba
    Lv 5
    1 decade ago