Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Entertainment & MusicMusicRock and Pop · 1 decade ago

Ive been playing guitar for 3 years now and looking for a good guitar for around 1200$?

Hey like the title thing says im looking to buy a good guitar for around 1200$. Well my band writes original thrash metal music and i solo very good for 3 years but im wondering wat kind of guitar i should buy for gigs and stuff.

Things im looking for in the guitar are like Demarzio pickups or emg pickups.

24 frets

something like Dean, Jackson, Ibanez maybe BC Rich (But not warlocks)

it would be amazing if you guys could help me pick one out Thank You (=

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Bro you can get a pretty good les paul for that, mine cost $900 with no finish and it sounds amazing. deans and BC rich's sound like sh*t. ibanez and jackson are okay, but for that money you can get a les and they just sound so amazing, you will not regret that purchase ever.

• Anonymous
    4 years ago