Good, Cheap, Low Insurance Cost, 1st car for a 19 Year Old?

Should be taking my driving test very soon.

Ive looked at cars i would like to have. But obviously the insurance is much to high.

Any body got any good ideas which would be a good car for me?

can pay up to £2000 for the car. because I'm not paying for it. all i have to fund is the insurance.

So any low insurance cars around?

9 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I'm 17 and drive a Land Rover Defender, my insurance is £320 a year because my dad is the policy holder and i'm an additional driver, my insurance for me without my dad as policy holder would be about £4000. £320 is good considering it's a £30 000 2.5 litre monster. Try getting your parents to do that for you.

As for cars, something small like a Clio or 207, go for a diesel because the running costs are cheaper and they are usually cheaper to insure as well.

• 6 years ago

Compare quotes for free at http://help.insurequote.us/-qgqvoFS562

RE Good, Cheap, Low Insurance Cost, 1st car for a 19 Year Old?

Ive looked at cars i would like to have. But obviously the insurance is much to high.

can pay up to £2000 for the car. because I'm not paying for it. all i have to fund is the insurance.

• 7 years ago

Compare quotes for free at - INSURERATESNOW.INFO-

RE Good, Cheap, Low Insurance Cost, 1st car for a 19 Year Old?

• Anonymous
    5 years ago