Is Kansas or the Midwest in Central Standared Time (CST)?

3 Answers

  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    --Kansas - except these western counties

    Greeley, Hamilton, Sherman and Wallace - MST/MDT-----------

    Central Standard Time Where and when is CST observed?See zone 6 at the link below CST or UTC−6

    CST is used during winter in these US states (CDT during summer)



    Florida - North-West parts

    Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Holmes, Jackson, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton and Washington counties and norther Gulf county


    Indiana - these few north-western counties near Chicago

    Lake, Porter, La Porte, Newton, Jasper, Starke

    and these south-western counties in Indiana near Evansville

    Gibson, Posey, Vanderburgh, Warrick, Perry


    Kansas - except these western counties

    Greeley, Hamilton, Sherman and Wallace - MST/MDT

    Kentucky - Western part

    Adair, Allen, Ballard, Barren, Breckinridge, Butler, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Christian, Clinton, Crittenden, Cumberland, Daviess, Edmonson, Fulton, Graves, Grayson, Green, Hansock, Hart, Henderson, Hickman, Hopkins, Livingston, Logan, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, McLean, Metcalfe, Monroe, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Russell, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, Union, Warren and Webster counties


    Michigan - A few western counties

    Dickinson, Gogebic, Iron, and Menominee




    Nebraska - Eastern parts

    All except Arthur, Banner, Box Butte, Chase, Cheyenne, Dawes, Deuel, Dundy, Garden, Grant, Hooker, Keith, Kimball, Morrill, Perkins, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, and Sioux counties and the western part of Cherry county which are on MST/MDT

    North Dakota - North and Eastern parts

    counties of Barnes, Benson, Bottineau, Burke, Burleigh, Cass, Cavalier, Dickey, Divide, Eddy, Emmons, Foster, Grand Forks, Griggs, Kidder, Lamoure, Logan, McHenry, McIntosh, McLean, Mountrail, Nelson, Oliver, Pembina, Pierce, Ramsey, Ransom, Renville, Richland, Rolette, Sargent, Sheridan, Steele, Stutsman, Towner, Traill, Walsh, Ward, Wells, Williams and northern parts of McKenzie and Dunn, westernmost part of Morton and Fort Yates in Sioux


    South Dakota - Eastern parts

    counties of Aurora, Beadle, Bon Homme, Brookings, Brown, Brule, Buffalo, Campbell, Charles Mix, Clark, Clay, Codington, Davison, Day, Deuel, Douglas, Edmunds, Faulk, Grant, Gregory, Hamlin, Hand, Hanson, Hughes, Hutchinson, Hyde, Jerauld, Kingsbury, Lake, Lincoln, Lyman, Marshall, McCook, McPherson, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody, Potter, Roberts, Spink, Sanborn, Sully, Tripp, Turner, Union, Yankton, Walworth and eastern parts of Jones and Stanley

    Tennessee - Western part

    counties of Bedford, Benton, Bledsoe, Cannon, Carroll, Cheatham, Chester, Clay, Coffee, Crockett, Cumberland, Davidson, Decatur, DeKalb, Dickson, Dyer, Fayette, Fentress, Franklin, Gibson, Giles, Grundy, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Henry, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Jackson, Lake, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, McNairy, Macon, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Maury, Montgomery, Moore, Obion, Overton, Perry, Pickett, Putnam, Robertson, Rutherford, Sequatchie, Shelby, Smith, Stewart, Sumner, Tipton, Trusdale, Van Buren, Warren, Wayne Weakley, White, Willamson, Wilson

    Texas - All, but a few counties in west

    El Paso and Hudspeth and part of Culberson


  • ?
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago

    yes, kansas is, most of the midwest up to southbend, IN is.

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago


Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.