What's the best way to address a Christian asking you if you have Jesus while you're at work?

I work in the health care field am I'm merely trying to do my job as a nurse . . . making sure that your medications are correct, that I draw your blood on the first attempt when possible and that you are comfortable. Occasionally during my professional duties I come across Christians that ask me if I believe... show more I work in the health care field am I'm merely trying to do my job as a nurse . . . making sure that your medications are correct, that I draw your blood on the first attempt when possible and that you are comfortable. Occasionally during my professional duties I come across Christians that ask me if I believe in Jesus or want to begin a witnessing process. I find this awkward. I feel that unless I say that I believe in Jesus that the patient will stop taking me seriously and be personally offended -- I've seen it happen.

So, what's the right answer? I don't want to get too technical with these patients like telling them I'm a pantheist like Spinoza and Einstein -- this is just too much information that can be confusing to most people. Plus these thoughts are my personal belief system and I'd rather not go into this at work with patients.

So, what do you think would be an appropriate answer that would allow me to both tell the truth while giving them a satisfactory answer.

And I'm serious here, so please no vulgar stuff because I wouldn't say that to a patient under any circumstances.