Jake asked in PetsDogs · 1 decade ago

Help?! Training my dog. Siberian husky.?

Okay well I have a siberian husky mix, she acts much like a husky. I think she's mixed in with german shepherd.

She is very friendly

VERY crazy. One of the most active dogs i seen. She loves to chew. I don't know what to do with her! I have completely no idea how to train her. She knows how to sit,down, stay, and high five. She won't come back when i ask her, and when i play fetch with her(one of her favorite games, she doesn't bring the object back!?)

after she takes a bath, she goes ballistic.

she's got a bit better although

any help

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

Im a Professional Dog Trainer for PetSmart and i would definitely recommend some classes for your husky mix. I've dealt with a lot of hyper active dogs like yours..for fetch you can get a regular tennis ball puncture a hole and tie a string in it, therefore when you throw the ball you can reel her back in to you. In our class we go over voice cues such as sit, stay, come, down, etc. We also get rid of bad habits such as chewing, barking, jumping, pulling on the leash. Socialization is a BIG part of our class that will help you out greatly. Don't worry everything will be fine your dog is in her Juvenile state of mind and will mellow down as she matures.

• 3 years ago

Siberian Huskies are no longer the finest dogs to coach. They require a lot of exercising and can scale 6' fences comfortably. in addition they won't be able to be depended on off leash. German Shepherds are clever and due to their intelligence choose for some one that is attentive to what they are doing. Why no longer pass to a safeguard and get a senior dogs it incredibly is maximum probable already housebroken? the straight forward lifespan of a dogs is around 15 years, so which you will possibly have various time with them.

• Linda
    Lv 4
    4 years ago