a question for the Seniors??

how many high school reunions have you been to..were the People voted most likely to .what ever it was..did they become what they were voted ..or was the class idiot.. a ceo at a big corporate office..or was the girl that looked like carry of the steven king movie..she became a high fashion model..any one surprise you?/ even the jock who would going all star.now selling pizzas

Update:

or were you the one that surprise everyone?

17 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I've been to 3...my 20 yr..my 30 yr [state side school] and an informal reunion 6 yrs ago of those I went to school with in France

Stateside school - the cutesy girls looked 'spent'..the plain girls were more attractive as they aged. The jocks were NOT what they had been and the 'nerds' were more handsome!

France school: all looked GREAT with the exception of one whose lifestyle had aged her considerably.

• Lynn
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago

I graduated from an all girls college prep school. And there was no

categories allowed by the dean of that school. There were girls who

stood out as being special. But I learned they didn't measure up when

they left school. One of them became a mail delivery person. She was

the cutest cheer leader and that mail bag must have weighed a ton

delivering mail in her city. She was only about 5 ft tall.

I didn't go to my first reunion since I was living two and a half states

away. I did get a reunion book and most of the women I didn't recog-

nize.

Now they have compaines that plan your reunions and charge

quite a hefty fee to attend. They do all of the planning and organizing

and it's totally up to them. That seemed to take all of the fun out of

going, had I lived closer at the time. Since then, I have learned that

these companies arranged to have a reunion of former students

who'd ever gone to that school attend. Even my sisters who followed