what would you do if you saw someone with the same tattoo as you?

i'm not sure how i would react...

14 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

who cares? ....I have over 40, and I'm sure there are at least 5 or so other people have

• 1 decade ago

Personally I would be really pissed off and be mad that someone stole my design, I drew up all of my stuff, sure there are similar ones out there but the same thing would bug me.

as far as people having the same tattoo it actually happens a lot when people dont get a custom piece. If you choose a tattoo from your artists flash ( the portfolio or those big things in the shop with all of the different tattoo ideas) there is a chance that someone else has gotten the same one. thats why I always encourage custom pieces.. even if someone likes a piece of flash i ask them if we can modify it so its unique to them!

Source(s): I am a tattoo artist and I have lots of tattoos
  • 1 decade ago

Well one of my tattoos is flash. So it's very possible other people have it. I've added onto it once. Probably in a year I plan to expand it into a half sleeve.

Four of my tattoos are custom and I'd be shocked if anyone else has them.

The sixth I might see on someone else, but it's not likely.

• 1 decade ago

I would absolutely flip the f**k out because all of my tattoos are 100% custom designed for me. I don't think I'd flip on the person that had the copies (ok, I would a little), but I would have a few things to say to the artist that agreed to copy mine onto someone else.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 decade ago

I would be upset. I designed my own tattoo (actually had my artist draw it up for me). I got certain items drawn and arranged in a specific, unique way because there is a very important message behind it. I would be upset. Hopefully, that will never happen.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago