Anonymous
Anonymous asked in SportsGolf · 1 decade ago

Nike SQ Sumo 2 5900 Driver?

here's the deal... im 16 years old. 5ft 9in 125 lbs and have been playing golf for a few months with lessons. im not trying to go out for the team or anything, just taking up a fun game for life. My best 9 hole score is 54 from the blue tees on a 71.1 rating and 129 slope. I didnt use a driver at all cuz i dont have one. I avg a 3 wood maybe 200 but my farthest 2 have been 220 and 230. But i wanted a driver to hit it farther and straight. I'm not an expert golfer who cares about "shaping the ball" and hitting all diff shots... if i tried to shape the ball id probably hit it terrible if at all, so I just aim to hit it straight. So I heard that the Nike SQ Sumo 2 5900 driver (the square one) is a good game improvement driver that hits straight. Is that true? I cant hit a draw or fade on purpose, so I just want straight and far. Will this driver give me those?I dont need a driver that can hit all diff draws and fades as I am not good enough to make the club do that. Answers from ppl who have used this on a course are encouraged.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

I own the club, in fact, I played with it today. I love the thing so much, worth every penny of the 150 I spent on it. I hit this driver much straighter than any other driver I have ever had. I tried out this one and the 5000 in the store and chose the square one because I liked how it felt coming off the club a little more. Mine is a 9.5 loft with regular shaft. You should have your club speed checked out to see what sort of shaft you need, if your looking for a lot of distance you may want a slightly higher loft, 10.5 is probably the most common, I hit the 9.5 pretty high though and hit this club 275-300 pretty consistently. I really recommend it. It should get you into the high 40's if you play a pretty long course.

• 1 decade ago