Does Townsend Harris High School have lockers for freshmen?

Im going to be a freshmen at Townsend Harris High School and I was wondering if we will have lockers. Some other questions on Townsend:

- do freshmen have free periods?

-how many hours of hw are there per night?

- are we allowed to go outside onto the streets for lunch?

- how many clubs can we join?

- can we start out own clubs?

remember, im a going to be a FRESHMAN

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

okayyy

I was a freshman last year lol *your question sounds so naive so I'll help you out*

Yes, everyone has 2 lockers, one for gym and one for regular books and stuff, but you can only go to your locker at the beginning of the day, before lunch, and at the end of the day.

The hours of homework depends on how fast. If you procrastinate it can *and definitely will* take more then 5 hours to complete. However, if you follow what everyone has been preaching about *cough TIME MANAGEMENT cough* it will only take maybe about an hour. HOWEVER if you have 3 collaterals *which are long term projects you'll get throught the year* that are due in the same week and you've been procrastinating then you may find yourself having to pull all nighters..

so what have we learned? llol...seriously...don't procrastinate

Nope, we're not allowed to go outside onto the streets for lunch at all. This school is pretty strict. :/

I think the number of clubs you can join is unlimited but since most clubs meet every week you'll find that you won't be able to attend many. For example, science olympiad and the art club both meet on wednesdays so you have to choose one. However science olympiad has another meeting on thursdays as well, but you might have bio lab that day after school till 4. Remember, it's required you join at least one club though.