If you go to a Planned Parenthood clinic that has a low-income program it can be as cheap as 115$. If you tells them you have no job, no money and no support they will likely have you pay the minimum for the procedure and get donations to cover the rest. Since you are underage it may be free. 1-800-230-PLAN (1-800-230-7526) to find the Planned Parenthood clinic nearest you. You have the choice between the pill (which can be taken up to 11weeks, at home or at a friends house) or the vacuum method (in clinic procedure). Personally I used the pill method so I could be at home with my husband but some women want to have the surgical, so it's done and over with when they leave the clinic.
If you are underage you may want to check this site out to see about parental consent laws and whatnot. http://www.sexetc.org/state If you are underage in the United States and are looking at self-induced abortion because of fear of parental notification – there are organizations set up to assist you. Contact your local National Organization of Women chapter http://www.now.org or your local Unitarian Church minister http://www.uua.org and ask about Operation Overground - a service to help transport and provide accommodation for women who must travel across states to obtain clinical abortion services. When you travel to another state without parental notification laws - you do not need to obtain permission or notification.
I respect that it is your choice and understand that you are probably doing what's best for you. If you want/need to talk about it drop me an email.
Please do not listen to these women calling you names, it is entirely possible to have an abortion and not feel guilt because you knew it was the right thing to do.
~What is the age of a minor in Florida?
* You are considered a minor (someone who is not an adult) if you are 17 years or younger. This is a legal status that lawmakers created for your protection. We want you to be informed because being a “minor” affects your right to information and services. Keep in mind that these laws may be different for you if you are legally considered an emancipated minor, pregnant minor, minor living apart, or married minor. You can learn more by talking to a legal representative at various agencies.
~What are my rights to abortion in Florida?
* If you are under 18 years old and want an abortion, you are not required to ask your parent/s or guardian for permission, but they may possibly be notified before you get the abortion. A new law requires the doctor performing the abortion to notify a girl's parent or guardian before she can get an abortion. There are several ways for this notification to be skipped, such as asking a judge to waive the notification. Your abortion provider will be able to explain the steps for bypassing (skipping) parental notification, or you can get more information by calling the National Abortion Federation Hotline at 1-800-772-9100, Monday–Friday, 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.; Saturday–Sunday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Eastern Standard Time).
* There is no mandatory waiting period in your state before a teen can get an abortion.
· 1 decade ago