In my 30s and thinking of going to law school...?

20 years ago, I attended Columbia University and was a religion major. Later, I studied classical music and education. These days, I am an unemployed single mom who wants to pay the bills and make my son proud of me! Earlier in life, I had neither the financial need nor the self confidence necessary to seek an interesting career in law. Finally, at age 37 and needing to support myself and my son, I believe that I am confident enough to pursue a law degree!

In school, I was always great at tests. I scored a 740 in the verbal portion of the SAT and a 720 on the GRE verbal section. I scored the maximum possible on the English teacher test (Praxis.) I enjoyed studying Latin and five other languages for fun. Basically, I have a good memory and enjoy keeping track of a lot of trivia (which I do not consider so trivial, in fact.)

First, do you think a law school would accept me? Next, what sort of career in law would you recommend I pursue? (Maybe something like tax law or real estate law? I have no interest in litigation. The idea of becoming a judge and issuing decisions is fascinating to me. I am highly interested in all matters pertaining to moral issues.) Any advice would be appreciated, thanks!

Update:

Note: my GPA in my education degree was 3.8 but for my undergrad, it was only 3.1. I was a 16 year old college student initially, who withdrew from a great number of courses in the first two years of college, preferring to party in NYC. Later in my college education, my grades were mostly As, bringing up my average! But I graduated over 15 years ago....does it still matter?

Update 2: