Colleges in VA with these grades?

I live in VA and i was just wondering where can i go with these grades/ Etc.

I have 3.2 GPA / 4.5 scale and 1720/2400 SAT score (i am going to retake it n get better score, shooting for 1850.)

100-94=A

93-86=B

86-78=C

i've got 650 on math

and 600 on reading

and i messed up on writing 470

i am a tae kwon do instructor 5years, black belt 3rd degree, in sparring team, and demo team.

i did TSA 2 years. was Vice president (i passed auto CAD certified exam)

won 2 State fair 2nd place for Geography

i did JROTC 2years and went to some Competitions

done my 144 hr. community service hours

i am first one to going to college in my family

i have clean record in high school

and i did Governor School Program thinging (mentorship) - Engineer

and i am korean.. came here when 6 years ago

can speak 3 languages...

played soccer for 5 years in Parks& rec.

i think thats about it...

i want to be a Pilot or FBI agent... which college would be best for those? i think VT is.. but any others i can try?

okay, my questions are

*1. do i have chance getting into Newport, GMU,VT,JMU,ODU,VCU,VMI? (especially VT)

*2. does colleges look at your senior grade too?

*3. What other school can i get in to with this grade?

*4. any special school for Pilot, FBI agent, Military Tech. (can be anywhere)

PLZ! i really need help

**do i still have chance in VT? if i get my grades up during senior year and get high SAT score?

and can u tell me something more about Early Decision?

(if i raise my grade up on 1st sem. wouldn't be late for early decision?)

DETAIL PLZ :(

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I already answered your question once before but I'll go into a little more detail this time.

This was my stat before I applied and got rejected at Virginia Tech.

Freshman G.P.A. = ~2.9

Summer school [I took Geometry to get into Algebra 2 in my sophomore year and got a B in Geometry]

Sophomore G.P.A = 2.85

Junior G.P.A. = 3.5