Do you parents use coupons?

I have never used coupons before but I am thinking about using them now..so I was wondering do you use them and if so do you know of any good websites to find them at?

Thanks!

12 Answers

Relevance
  • Lori S
    Lv 5
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Oh my gosh! You keep asking questions that are right up my alley! :) I got married in November of 1974, age 15, right during the worst recession and we were dead broke! My grandpa retired in March of 1975, and he and my grandma had already been using coupons. I have an uncle who drove for our local daily paper and he would give my grandma (his mom) leftover "shoves" (the inserts in the Sunday paper, including coupons), and she would cut out all the good coupons, which back then, most of them had "No Expiration Dates" written on them. Unfortunately, this is no longer the case in 99% of the coupons!

I also began to use coupons and I already shopped on sale. Back then you might get .10c or .15c off a box of cereal that cost .89c-$1.23, so it wasn'tt a huge savings, but savings.