What are good things about the LDS Church?

I always hear stupid stuff that I know isn't true. But, why won't those critics put it to rest and start focusing on what good thing the church has?

Update:

Please I'm new at this so be nice to me and my faith.

Update 2:

I don't even want to hear the terms mislead, brainwashed, or false teachings or religion.

I am also LDS so don't online racists flak at me I'm very sensitive.

Update 3:

We have done lots of good for people in need we launch humanitarian projects and donate to people less fortunate than others. One we even donated wheelchairs to a thrid world country and they were very grateful we supplied them with those.

Update 4:

We have done lots of good for people in need we launch humanitarian projects and donate to people less fortunate than others. One time we even donated wheelchairs to a thrid world country and they were very grateful we supplied them with those.

Update 5:

I don't wanna hear these following terms: Deluded, mislead, brainwashed, false doctirine, false teachings, or false beliefs.

16 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

They do many good deeds and live good lives. They hold a respected position in the community. However.

As they don't believe the bible and trust in Jesus as their saviour (The Jesus who is the one and only Son of God and not Satan's brother) they are lost and headed for hell and inspiring many others to go with them.

"But what about the good works and their holy life style" you say. Our good works are nothing to God and our holiness is like dirty rags to Him.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 1 decade ago