promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

Can vegans take probiotic strains like Lactobacillus Acidophilus in capsule form.?

These friendly bacteria are naturally present in the intestine.

Are these strains extracted from milk?

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    Unless it says "dairy free" or "milk free," then move along until you find one that is. Contrary to popular belief, this isn't found in just yogurt. Many fermented foods, to include sauerkraut and kim chee, also have this bacteria present.

    Source(s): vegan bodybuilder and personal trainer (and I worked in a health store)
    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • poutre
    Lv 4
    3 years ago

    Vegan Acidophilus

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Donna
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

    It's a bacteria. It's not "from" milk and it's not "plant based". It's a bacteria. With a cursory glance on the Yoso homepage, I didn't see any non-vegan ingredients, but if I were vegan, I'd e-mail them directly and ask them. There are "natural flavors", which may or may not be vegan.

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.