If you had to donate a million dollars to a charity, where would you give the money?

or which specific charity?

46 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

To the Leukemia Lymphoma Society. I've been raising money for them for 2 years now and participating in their marathon events. I love that organization. I believe in their mission wholeheartedly and I lost a cousin to Leukemia.

• Login to reply the answers
  • 4 years ago

I would not write a check to a charitable institution or deposit funds into a charity account. I would buy coats and food for the homeless and give it personally. I would buy books, musical instruments and sports equipment for schools and take it to the schools myself. I would pay what it cost to have terminally ill children entertained (for lack of a better word.) I don't consider this donating, its just the right thing to do.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

I would divy it up to one hundred dollars a piece and give it to small environmentlaly friendly farms and environmentally friendly businesses that people had just formed in the past year. many of these people are struggling and need a boost.

This is so much more important than automanufacturing, space exploration, nuclear reactors, animal testing, major corporations like Meijers, Green Giant, Dell, Matell, etc, etc. And this is the direction we need to be going in. We need to start living the kind of life we did over a hundred years ago.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

I don't think I would donate all that money to just one charity. I would donate some to Africa some to ASPCA some to needy children organizations and some to cancer research centers or things like that

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 decade ago

Yes I would.

-Incest/rape victims, like me

-Save the Animals

-Cancer research

-A charity that helps 3rd world countries

-HIV/AIDS Awareness

-PETA

-Breast Cancer foundations

-Global Warming

-Feed the Children