Anonymous
Anonymous asked in HealthWomen's Health Ā· 1 decade ago

NURSES SUCK BECAUSE...?

haha. j/k

I want to become one. (:

What type of Nurse are you? For how many years? And how much do you make? And maybe where?

Any other details or advice will be appreciated.

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I am an LPN and it took me approximately 2 years to finish schooling. I don't work in a traditional nursing job. I am a medical writer and have been since December of 2007 and make approximately $32,00 per year.

Source(s): Personal Experience
  • Susan
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

I was a nursing major, but I dreaded going to class, so I had to change my major. You on the other hand, like studying nursing. If you already like it, I think you will have no problem working as a nurse. There is always a negative side of everything, and yes you do have to work long hours at the hospital, but you can become a work at home nurse answering peoples medical questions, you can even work at the jail and not have long hours. It just depends on what you want to do. I would say continue studying nursing because they make a lot of money, and you already enjoy what you do.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

Ive been one for 8 years i love it helping people just makes me happy i remember when i was getting a shpt qhat i was younger and a nurse laughed at me it was horrible i hated nurses for a while and then i became one! how great is that i just llvoe how nurses are i love tham we make or at least i make 25 dollars an hour but really to me working as a nurse is all fun and games :) i work at kaiser permanente its so much fun sometimes i steal moeny from the moeny drwaer i never get caught either but my boss said that he needs to talk to me anout something seriously important tomorrow ? but imnot sure why?!

haah well i guess im going to have to see and find out what it going on!

• 1 decade ago