I need help from serious Christians?

I have a very unusual and frustrating problem. I have an old friend who suffers from a serious mental illness (bipolar disorder). I hang out with her regularly and she attends my church with me. I am a very recent Born Again Christian. I have been saved only a few months, so I'm not very good at preaching the... show more I have a very unusual and frustrating problem. I have an old friend who suffers from a serious mental illness (bipolar disorder). I hang out with her regularly and she attends my church with me. I am a very recent Born Again Christian. I have been saved only a few months, so I'm not very good at preaching the Gospel or explaining Salvation to others.
I have been thinking about giving my testimony at my church, but whenever I mention it, my friend starts talking about her own "testimony" and she wants to tell the church how she was "saved".. The problem is this-she doesn't understand what being saved really means. She thinks she is saved because at a young age something very traumatic happened to her, and she says that she "had it out with God" and that He "saved" her. I think that what happened was so traumatic that she actually had a severe mental breakdown which led to her current bipolar disorder.