Places to work (preferably tutor) as a college student in Boston?

I'm going to college in Boston in the fall.

I really need a job and I'd like to get something that pays relatively well but obviously as a student I'm going to need a job I can only do maybe a couple days a week. I thought tutoring middle school or high school students would be a perfect job except that when I searched.. all of the agencies only seem to hire college graduates. I though about private tutoring--a friend of mine tutors some of her family friends' children in subjects as well as preparing them for college but I'm unsure of how to go about that since I'll know no one in Boston next year so it doesn't really seem like a viable option.

Does anyone know agencies or companies around Boston that hire college students? I'll be a freshman, by the way.

I have good grades and had a good SAT score if they consider that in hiring.

Also, I'm open to other suggestions--if anyone knows other jobs that'd be good.

Thank you!!!!

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer