.. The Next Madonna.. ?

Hey guys, hows your weekend been?

So my mom told me that she was reading a magazine where they claimed that Lily Allen had the potential to be the next Madonna. Do you think so? I have nothing against her as an artist, I actually like some of her music, but I don't think she's \that\ great.

MQ: Favourite album from this year?

MQ2: Do you know any bands that could be the next [blank]?

BQ: Any of you guys stretch your ears?

Update:

Pretty good, thanks. =)

11 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

NO ONE will be. NEVER. Why? Madonna is the only artist that has the potential to keep reinventing herself forever. It's been 28 years.. and she's still breaking records EVERYWHERE and is in the media many times. She's also very smart, excellent buisnesswoman, she's original, well-rounded talent.

Lily allen.. seriously? She has no talent, WTF? She's just one of those celebrities (which are almost all of them) that just hang around seeking attention by doing various stupid unoriginal publicity stunts.

And whoever said Lady Gaga.. No. Not even close. She's not even original, her looks like a mash-up of Christina Aguilera, Madonna and Kylie Minogue.

And plus, over the past 10 years, there has been many speculations of the next Madonna.. and all of them failed or is irrelevant now.

• Login to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

She's not planning on adopting African orphans as well is she? lol

Madonna's not my thing, Lily Allen's not my thing. But I know enough about music to say that Lily Allen will never be as big as Madonna. Madonna came out at a time where she was unique and individual. If Lily Allen even looks like becoming that successful another record label will go and find another Lily to take the spotlight. It's becomming really hard to have a long, successful career in the music industry these days.

MA. New music? What's that?

MA2. The Jonas Brothers could be the next Nirvana! Gun please!