How can I find counselor if I have little money?

I have dealt with panic disorder and depression almost all my life. I am in my early 30's now and have been taking Zoloft for about 12 years and it has helped, I also take Clonazepam for my panic attacks and it is also helpful but I have noticed my depression has worsened a lot lately. I will sometimes not go out of my house for a week or two and just do nothing but watch television or use my computer. I understand how I feel and know there are things I can do to improve my mood but at the same time I am not sure if maybe trying a new medication and talking to someone would help.

Unfortunately I am a struggling artist so I have little money... especially because my health insurance which is, Anthem Blue Cross, just screws me over and charges me 440 a month. I know this question isn't about that but it bothers me so much I had to mention it because just a little off would help me out. Whats worse about that is the fact I have a co-pay and then they barely cover anything! I am afraid to go to the doctor because of the costs now and my last visit I went because my back hurt, just a routine visit where my doctor checked me out and prescribed some medications for the pain. He did no blood work or x-rays, nothing, yet it cost me 35 dollars for the co-pay and 180 my insurance didnt cover? My visit before that I was feeling fatigued about 5 months back and they did blood work.. my total bill, not including my monthly payment, was 800!!! Also after this they found I had some low blood elements and the doctor prescribed a medication and the insurance company complained saying they didn't think it was necessarily.. even though it was a doctor from the university here. Finally it was approved after a month and the cost was 250 dollars so I cant even afford it :(