Buying a motocross bike? 10 points to best answer.?

I'll probably buy a used one. I have no idea of what one to get. I'm 14, girl, 5'4"-5"5', 107-110 pounds. What would be a good bike. I want to know ALL possible bikes. Any websites that will tell me what kind and what to look for when buying one would be great. Any advice and suggestions would be awesome. I have no experience and will probably teach myself will very little help of others. If I enjoy it I would probably get a better bike in the future so nothing to expensive right now but still any suggestions for the future is appreciated too. Thanks!

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Alright well first of all I'm sure that everyone who answered so far are all wrong except for dragon2k2. An 85cc bike is too slow and pretty small for you. I had those bikes at the age of 7. But what i really recommend is a Honda CRF100R, Yamaha 100, Kawasaki 100, KTM 100, and Suzuki 100. Those are very good bikes to start off with good with speed suspension, and safe. I know all of this because im an experienced rider and iv'e been riding for 10 years.

Good Luck

Stay Safe =)

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

I'd go for either a big wheel 85, 150R or a KX100/KTM105. You could also consider a 125 and installing a lowering linkage until you grow a couple inches. A lot of this depends on whether or not you plan to race and if you will compete in the mini class or the women's class. In the mini class you only have 1 more year to race. In the women's class you will be racing against girls on 125 2 strokes and 250F's so keep that in mind.