Can u delete a facebook account?

Can u delete a facebook account?

17 Answers

Relevance
  • Alex
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    At the top, click on: Settings > Account Settings > At the bottom, click on: deactivate > Jobs done.

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    yes you can just follow the simple steps and your facebook will be deleted-

    step 1: login into your facebook account

    Step2: go to settings on the right at the top of page

    step 3: the click account settings

    step 4: click on deactivate

    step5: then pick a option from the list to why your deleting your facebook account

    step 6: then click deactivate my account...

    then its deleted hoped that helped you!!

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    Go to this page:

    http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form...

    Click "Submit" and follow the instructions.

    Your account will be deactivated for two weeks, and if you don't log in during that period, your account is permanently deleted.

    This method is official and should be complete, i.e. no need to delete individual photos, comments, messages or items from your profile or anywhere else on Facebook!

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

    Please note that I'm not a part of the Facebook team, and consequently cannot fix anything that's broken. If you are experiencing problems with the link above (or anything else concerning your account) your best bet is to contact facebook directly using this form: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact_generic.php

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    The best you can do is deactivate it. If you never log back on again, it's basically the same as deleting it. But deactivating Facebook always gives you the option of coming back to the site.

  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 decade ago

    Yes. Log in, go to settings, go to account settings, and click deactivate account.

  • 1 decade ago

    yes you can. I think if you go to edit profile there should be a tab that says "deactivate." account. Click on it I think it will walk you through the process.

  • chuuey
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago

    yes, its called deactivating your account, you can find it in the settings

  • 1 decade ago

    Deactivating is not the same as deleting.

    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=16929680703

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    yes....you go to account settings...there will be deactivate account...click it then u r dun

  • 1 decade ago

    you can deactivate it, but if you change your mind then you can reactivate it.

    It says you will have two weeks to change your mind if you dont then it gets deleted.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.