Yes, closing your YouTube account will permanently remove your profile information from YouTube. If you still wish to permanently close your YouTube account, please follow the steps below:
- Sign in with your username and password.
-Click the "My Account" link in the upper right corner.
- Under Account Settings, click the "Delete Account" link.
- Enter the reason you're closing the account, and your password, then click the "Delete My Account" button.
- Click the "Log Out" link in the upper right corner.
You may still see thumbnails of your deleted videos on the site as the site takes a while to update and synchronize. Please be assured that your videos have been removed from the site and the thumbnails will be removed from the site soon. Regards and happy day!
http: // www. youtube. com