Does this sound good for baby shower games?

I am throwing a baby shower for my sister and I have never done anything like this before. I am planning the games but have no idea what kind of variety I should have or how many. I would just like some feedback on my plans so far. There will probably be around 30 people attending.

1. guess how many jelly beans in a bottle (table center piece)

2. Two paper games to do while waiting for food/for everyone to be done eating (baby word scramble and how many words can you make out of baby's name)

3. A group game between food and gifts (can't decide on this one. Maybe guess mommy's tummy size or guess the baby food flavor)

4. Bingo (everyone writes done different baby shower gifts and if mommy opens it, they mark it off their card)

5. The game where everyone gets a baby pin and if they say the word 'baby' has to pass it to the right. Person with the most at the end wins. This one would be played throughout the entire shower.

So, any feedback? Is that too much/too little. Any advice would be great!!

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Favorite Answer

Hi, after throwing many showers i found that the simpler the games the better. Plus they are very time consuming. 30 people is a lot to do indiviual games like the belly thing.

The jelly bean game sounds simple. Also they have at party city these raffle tickets, you give them half when they come in and draw tickets. If you want to do the group game do the measuring one, the food will take forever. The "dont say baby" game is always a huge hit and its very little to do on your side. Id do about 3 games, food and gifts. You will always want to consider the time. You dont want guest to get bored or in the im ready to go mode. Proper time is 2 hours but i think thats short. I say 3 hours at most.

Everything sounds great, you will do fine! My baby shower is next sat and i am so excited! Goodluck and congrats to you on being an aunt

Source(s): 32 weeks pregnant with a babygirl<3