Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Entertainment & MusicTelevisionReality Television · 1 decade ago

Do you think ADAM LAMBERT is the best thing to happen to IDOL ever?

Most exciting and talented contestant ever???

I think he is....but that's just me...your thoughts???

Update 2:

I'm also a huge David Cook fan, but I think Adam's my new favorite... <3

22 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I definitely agree. I am a fan of David Cook and Chris Daughtry, but to me Adam is the standard bearer for an American Idol. He has stage presence, amazing vocals, incredible versatility, and whatever his sexual persuasion, I find him to be a sexy and awesome entertainer. When he sang "Mad World", I was mesmerized by every note and when he sang "Whole Lotta Love" last night, I gave him a standing ovation. I have never responded this way to any other contestant on AL and I look forward to buying his albums and maybe seeing him in concert.

Adam is the best of the best.

• Login to reply the answers
  • 4 years ago

No, they just have the same last name. Miranda Lambert (country singer) has the same last name as Adam Lambert, but that does not mean she is related to him.

• 1 decade ago

Definitely not! I've never cared for him at all, never even voted for him once. And even alot of the people who liked him in the beginning are getting tired of his screechy, overly dramatic performances. He ignores every genre the show tries to incorporate (his country wasn't country, his disco wasn't disco etc.) and isn't very versatile. He was blessed by being born with a high vocal range and uses it waaaay too much to try to show his talent. Just because he has a pretty good voice, doesn't mean everyone is in love with, and it certainly doesn't make him a God...