MzOreO asked in PetsDogs · 1 decade ago

Different size Yorkie' s?

Now i am planning on buying a Yorkie and i am just learning there are at least 3 different sizes, (WTF) does anyone have a link or anything that will help me see or understand how big and how small all of these sizes are i want to see the dogs all lined up with the sizes on them now i thought all Yorkie' s were small dogs now im confused. Please help!!!

Update:

Well yeah i wanna adopt didn't mean to say buy but does anyone also know where I can adopt a Yorkie and how much would it costs never adopted before but i read an email and i really wanna adopt but a Yorkie only for now

15 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

There is only ONE size Yorkie, if someone is advertising anything on the tiny size, turn around and head for the hills. Yorkie's are already fragile dogs, the smaller ones are even worse and will only bring you complications. I know they are adorable, and it seems perfect because it can be taken around town in any purse, but they're not good to own. If I remember correctly, I read somewhere that the smaller size ones have a very short life span and lots of health issues.

A breeder that advertises the "teacup" size is not a responsible breeder, and is in it only for the money.

Dot lots of research, and if you decide to get one, make sure it's the standard size.

Good luck!

• 1 decade ago