Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsMarriage & Divorce · 1 decade ago

can a woman answer this bra question?

Women have told me no woman really wants to wear a bra - they just have to because of society pressures. Is this true?

33 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Not true the women who told you that are probably flat chested.

If a woman who has an ample bosom goes without a bra gravity makes em sag.

If I go w/o a bra my back hurts also wearing a bra makes clothes look better.

• 1 decade ago

Wearing a bra is something like having a harness on. Society pressure, yes to some extent, I have rather massive breast and only wear a bra to work. As a professional I get enough stares anyway, without a bra no one would hear a word I say.

Also, it does draw attention which some women don't like. I'm an exhibitionist so enjoy the looks, and don't mind calling someone if they are rude about looks or comments.

Source(s): wearing a 34 with an II cup, and yes they do make them
  • 1 decade ago

Wearing a bra gives the breasts support, which slows down any sagging that will occur from the weight of the breasts and with age. Some women really can go without if they're small enough, but I also like bras to keep nipples from showing through clothing. So aside from support, to me it's a modesty thing also. Many women also use bras for added lift if they want more cleavage. For women with larger breasts, it can also help distribute the weight.

I suppose if you want to look at it from that angle, it is society pressures. Our society encourages modesty and things that are aesthetically pleasing (saggy boobs aren't usually considered attractive). But I'd personally rather wear a bra than go without.

• 1 decade ago