What DSLR Should i buy ...Choices.. Canon 450d Or Canon 40d Or Nikon D80 ?

I'm a beginner, but i want a advance/pro camera..? Give me your Opinions,why should i get that camera.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Stick to the cheaper entry level DSLR's like the 450D or 1000D or the Nikon D40 or D60. I have a few reasons for telling you this.

1. The entry level cameras will do everything you need and then some. If you don't know how to use the camera manually then you would not appreciate the differences between them. Image quality will be virtually identical.

2. The camera body doesn't really matter that much. What matters is lenses. You will want more than one good quality lens and they are not cheap. You can easily spend as much or more for a lens than the camera costs. Put as much of your money as possible into your lenses. Lenses will also last a lifetime.

3. As you are a beginner it will take you several years of trial and error to be able to competently operate your camera in the manual mode. By the time you learn and understand how to operate your camera it will be obsolete. Get the cheaper camera, invest in some good lenses, and learn how to use it to its potential. After a couple of years you and your camera will be ready for an upgrade. Then you can buy the higher level camera. You will still have your good lenses to use with it.

• 4 years ago